Breakthrough Leadership

Breakthrough's Leadership is responsible for ensuring our network of schools is providing a sustainable, high-quality, college preparatory education to all our students. Comprised of leaders from throughout our network of schools, the Breakthrough Leadership Team works together to address our network's short-term and long-term strategic challenges and opportunities.


Ralph Johnson

Chief Executive Officer

BPS Andrew McRae

Andrew McRae

Chief Academic Officer

BPS Jacqueline Younker

Jacqueline Younker

Chief Talent Officer

BPS Tyler Thornton

Tyler Thornton

Chief Operating Officer

Arliss Prass | Breakthrough Public Schools

Arliss Prass


BPS Stephanie Wernet

Stephanie Wernet

Chief Information Officer

BPS John McBride

John McBride

Head of Schools


John Zitzner

President, Friends of Breakthrough

BPS Susan Ertle

Susan Ertle

Executive Director, Friends of Breakthrough

BPS Megan Johnston

Megan Johnston

Senior Managing Director, Operations

BPS Kareemah Williams

Kareemah Williams

Managing Director, Community Engagement and Enrollment

BPS Hope Evans

Hope Evans

Managing Director of Schools

BPS Chris O'Brien

Chris O'Brien

Managing Director of Schools

Kadeem Howard | Breakthrough Public Schools

Kadeem Gill

Managing Director of Exceptional Student Education